forum

[duplicate] Sort by Ranking Date in-game

posted
Total Posts
This is a feature request. Feature requests can be voted up by supporters.
Current Priority: +0
Topic Starter
marshallracer
I don't know if this has been suggested in the past already, the search is broken and looking by myself didn't result in finding anything similar

So I've been playing for over 7 years now and my osu! folder's still the very same since day one, except it has grown to ~52GB size (I know, there are people who have bigger folders by downloading map packs, torrents, etc. please don't start bragging).
Obviously, this size comes from quite a high amount of maps downloaded throughout all the years in the past. When playing for such a long time you've seen the different eras of mapping from past (yay) and present (nay).

Recently I've been in a multiplayer session where together with others we wanted to play lots of really great maps from around 2010-2012 but it was hard to precisely look for such maps since a) you cannot always remember all the great maps since there were a lot of them and b) there is no such filter in-game (or at least I haven't found one; if there is such a filter hit me in the head and carry on)

My suggestion therefore obviously would be to add such a filter or rather sorting method to the game where one can look for maps sorted and/or limited to a certain timespan, e.g. to only show maps ranked (or submitted or alternatively updated) in 2012.