forum

Diablo Swing Orchestra - Balrog Boogie

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
CheeseWarlock
This beatmap was submitted using in-game submission on February-26-09 at 3:54:12 PM

Artist: Diablo Swing Orchestra
Title: Balrog Boogie
Tags: avant-garde metal swing dancing demon
BPM: 182.31
Filesize: 8436kb
Play Time: 03:42
Difficulties Available:
  1. Summoner (4.93 stars, 404 notes)
  2. Swing Dancer (4.22 stars, 225 notes)
  3. Tap-Dancer (2.77 stars, 167 notes)
Download: Diablo Swing Orchestra - Balrog Boogie
Information: Scores/Beatmap Listing
---------------
Swing metal. Need I say more?

A little bit of skinning for this one; I think it looks fine, but then again I'm no artist. Normal and Insane were made without using distance snap, but the spacing should be good because I'm awesome like that.

Edit 1: Made the spacing in Easy look a bit nicer, fixed a few note snaps in Normal.
Edit 2: Insane mode almost done.
Edit 3: Insane mode finished except for probably a lot of spacing issues.
Edit 4: Fixed a bit of spacing, changed the background, and added some cool sliders to Insane. Also changed difficulty settings.
Edit 5: Hitsound volume on Insane's instrumental sections.
Edit 6: Edited timing slightly, and added more hitsounds to Insane.
Edit 7: Moar timing edits.
Edit 8: awptimenfixen und sliderfixen.
Edit 9: More timing fixes, and a minor fix on Easy.
Edit 10: Fixed overlapping spinners on Insane, and reduced the ninja bastard spinners.
Edit 11: Fixed some sliders, and added tags.
Edit 12: Storyboarding work, timing and mapping fixes. Moved to WIP 'till storyboarding's done.
Edit 13: More storyboarding. Still not finished.
Edit 14: Storyboard's done! Moved back to Pending.
Edit 15: Removed some unneeded files, and fixed the Preview time.
Edit 16: SB fixes; still planning to add more.
Edit 17: More SB work; timing fixes.