forum

OSTER Project - Frozen Rain

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Mogsy
This beatmap was submitted using in-game submission on Friday, February 29, 2008 at 4:08:24 PM

Artist: OSTER Project
Title: Frozen Rain
BPM: 155.01
Filesize: 3531kb
Play Time: 03:21
Difficulties Available:
  1. Normal (3.05 stars, 171 notes)
Download: OSTER Project - Frozen Rain
Information: Scores/Beatmap Listing
---------------
After an insane amount of work on this one file, I'm finally putting it to rest. Working on it since my first day until finally finishing it now (finishing it for (hopefully) the last time).

Background done by me. I'm no artist are graphic artist, I just fool around in GIMP. :B

NOTE:
There should only be one difficulty (Normal). If there is more than one, contact me right away. Not-Terribly-Difficult should not exist anymore. Easy and Hard never existed in the first place.

EDORTZ: 2/15/2007, after taking Zyid's criticism about it into consideration.
-Spacing issues fixed (hopefully).
-Beat size changed.
-Obvious colour change for the beats.
-That part at 1:23whatever has been fixed to go along better with the music.
2/29/07
-Spacing issues FINALLY fixed.
EiJi
I've seen far worse. Not bad for your first map. Minor spacing inconsistencies, few out of place notes. Slider at 1:30 ends half a beat too early?

Timing is also wrong, I'll let one of the mods comment on that, though.

I'd also suggest you not place notes of different timings on top of each other.

While the combos are not too long, 12 is kinda longish...
Topic Starter
Mogsy
Crap, I've seen the mistakes. Should've uploaded this as a work in progress...I'll be making changes to it to fix these issues.

EDIT: Already fixed the slider issue, but please, people, comment, so I know what else to fix. I'm also fixing the velocity of the sliders, so I'll go back and alter all of those sliders. Once the timing is all worked out, I'll be fixing the placing of the notes.