forum

Gary Cao - Ni Shi Wo De Bao Bei

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
chan
This beatmap was submitted using in-game submission on Friday, February 01, 2008 at 10:09:42 PM

Artist: Gary Cao
Title: Ni Shi Wo De Bao Bei
BPM: 128
Filesize: 5229kb
Play Time: 03:27
Difficulties Available:
  1. Easy (1.84 stars, 211 notes)
  2. Hard (4.42 stars, 429 notes)
Download: Gary Cao - Ni Shi Wo De Bao Bei
Information: Scores/Beatmap Listing
---------------
Gary ?? - ??????
My 4th completed beatmap. I thought I'd do a more recent Chinese pop song. I'd say it's R&B but I'm no expert. This song is by Gary Cao, and is called Ni Shi Wo De Bao Bei or You Are My Beloved

I bothered to make an "easy" version, although that classification is open to interpretation. Most of the "hard" version follows the rhythm of the vocals, and I suggest that you use both mouse buttons (or keyboard keys) for the successive 1/4 beats. The playtime is about 3 minutes and there's a small break in there between choruses. I used the soft sound sample set and whistles are in most bars on the 3rd beat, which I think suits the song. Tried to squeeze in some finishes, but found it quite hard to find suitable times for them.

The issues with Chinese characters should be resolved.

Please leave some feedback or comments if you try this beatmap.
-Chan
Cecilthemos
For this to even work, you'll need to remove the Chinese characters, make them into English and resubmit
Topic Starter
chan
*bump*
Download should be working fine now, after renaming with English characters.
Tapdancingmetroid
I don't see any problems with the beatmap besides the "easy" difficulty being not exactly simple. *thoughtbubbled
:D
Topic Starter
chan
Updated the easy version.
I think it's even easier than before, as a lot of the 1/2 beats have been omitted and the beat placement is a little more intuitive. I tested this out myself and achieved a perfect all-300 run in test mode.