forum

Bump of Chicken - Karma

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Phrygian
This beatmap was submitted using in-game submission on Thursday, 24 January 2008 at 09:49:25 PM

Artist: Bump of Chicken
Title: Karma
BPM: 194.25
Filesize: 7890kb
Play Time: 03:20
Difficulties Available:
  1. Hard (4.56 stars, 317 notes)
Download: Bump of Chicken - Karma
Information: Scores/Beatmap Listing
---------------
This is my first attempt at a beatmap... but I think it turned out ok.

For those who don't know, this is the theme song to Tales of the Abyss. The picture in the background was the best picture I could find... It is the Albiore, the airship from the game. It's the only picture that fit the free, upbeat song somewhat.

I might make an easier version if this one looks good. Comments and tips are appreciated, of course.

Edit Edit: I fixed it, and I think I learned the error of my ways... I went from 7 crazy timing sections to one. O_o Where they slowed down, I simply moved beats by 1/8. I've tested it many times, and I think it's much improved now. (Even though noone's commented yet anyway. xD)

Edit Again: I played with the timing again, and I think it's better now...

Even more Edit: Very minor changes... I'm reluctant to work on Insane or Normal variations until I get some confirmation on the timings... For any mods who try to help, I'll sum up my problems like this: I can't get a good BPM that remains constant throughout the song, especially near the end. To help fix this, I moved some beats 1/8, so they're intentionally un-snapped. Please tell me if the BPM is wrong, or if the timing is fine as it is now. Thanks. =D