forum

Define what combo has what combo color. [Added]

posted
Total Posts
This is a feature request. Feature requests can be voted up by supporters.
Current Priority: +0
Topic Starter
Jeffro
I recently started playing the DS Games again and noticed they have a pattern going on in song colors. Like the first few parts of the song they use yellow and blue colors and then at the chorus they switch to red combo's and stuff.

It would be nice to see this be implemented in osu! too :)
Lesjuh
That would actually be pretty cool, and mappers would be able to define their beatmaps even more.

support ^_^
Gabi
i cant find the topic, and im not sure if the topic was about that, however i think i read a feature request somewhere that at every red time stamp you should be able to change combo colors. i dont know if it got denied or not.

EDIT: what metalmario said in this post below me was what i meant ^^
mm201
This map has been deleted on the request of its creator. It is no longer available.
Derekku
Support. I've been wanting something like this for a while ._.;
Torran
Support
foulcoon
I can see this being used badly, and just being another annoying thing to mod. If used correctly it could be nice, but we have things like kiai time for extra touches on the chorus sections.
Topic Starter
Jeffro

foulcoon wrote:

I can see this being used badly, and just being another annoying thing to mod. If used correctly it could be nice, but we have things like kiai time for extra touches on the chorus sections.
Its not only that. Its also a original feature in the DS games and I think it should be in the game.

There is a easy fix for abuse though. Just make sure they can't select the color of the previous combo (or color grade)
anonymous_old
If you're modding and you see there is an issue with combo colours, point it out. Otherwise, don't. You don't need to look for problems there unless you're approving the map.
mm201