forum

Raddox - Still Alive (Raddox Remix)

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Slezak
This beatmap was submitted using in-game submission on Sunday, February 03, 2008 at 10:05:49 PM

Artist: Raddox
Title: Still Alive (Raddox Remix)
BPM: 135
Filesize: 8126kb
Play Time: 04:11
Difficulties Available:
  1. Cruisin' (2.95 stars, 324 notes)
Download: Raddox - Still Alive (Raddox Remix)
Information: Scores/Beatmap Listing
---------------
Greetings, everyone. I'm jumpin' right onto the scene with my first created beatmap. The song is a little over four minutes long and I have to say it's pretty good for a first try. A few credits go to the original Still Alive beatmap's creator. I borrowed one or two ideas from him.

Anyway, this beatmap mostly follows the song. There are a few parts which follow the beat, a couple which follow the lyrics, and even a few which follow the little arpeggio. Overall, I'd have to say this beatmap is great, but not awesome. I mean, it's my first try!

Also, I'd have to say this was a triumph.
I'm making a note here: HUGE SUCCESS!
And it's hard to overstate my satisfaction!

Any ideas on how I can improve this? Questions? Comments? Complaints? Cookies? Drop them all off here. I'll try to reply as soon as possible. (Especially for the cookies! :)) Anyway, I may make a Breezin' and/or a Sweatin' version if I feel like it/get enough requests.

UPDATE! Re-timed slightly, offset was a little late. Also, I threw Hitoshirenu Shourai's portal hitcircles in and New Combo'd everything to give it that Portal feel. ALL CREDIT FOR THE SKIN GOES TO HER (peppyedit: kylecito made the skin for the record). I DID NOT MAKE IT.
Rolled
I didn't find any flaws in spacing. And I didn't take a look at the song in edit mode, but the BPM looks good. Very good for your first try, nice work.

The slider speed felt a little slugish, but I don't usually play normal difficulty. I look forward to Sweatin' if you do decide to make one.
Zyid