forum

Lagerfeldt - R-Type (Doppelganger Summer Remix)

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
CheZDa
This beatmap was submitted using in-game submission on 24. elokuuta 2010 at 21:28:25

Artist: Lagerfeldt
Title: R-Type (Doppelganger Summer Remix)
BPM: 130
Filesize: 6088kb
Play Time: 01:43
Difficulties Available:
  1. Easy (1,95 stars, 109 notes)
  2. Hard (4,95 stars, 539 notes)
  3. Xgor's Normal (3,49 stars, 243 notes)
Download: Lagerfeldt - R-Type (Doppelganger Summer Remix)
Information: Scores/Beatmap Listing
---------------
Decided to try some storyboarding... The map isn't finished yet, just need some help. I have no experience in scripting so this stuff is hard for me.

04.06.: Resurrected, Hard and Easy finished, storyboard is kinda meh but i'm too afraid to do anything, some weird stuff keeps happening when I move stuff...
06.06.: Remade Easy, having a tough time with Normal, I hate making non-native difficulties
07.06.: SB stuff... and fixes by Xgor and AngelHoney
10.06.: Nivalis'd
29.06.: Added Xgor's Normal
07.08.: hitsounds inspired by v0xyy~ in Hard
Topic Starter
CheZDa
Ffff, why can't you update maps that are in the graveyard? (need resurrectin' if by some chance someone who can do it reads this)
Tatsuo
Hai here's a mod for ya~

[Overall]
BPM and Offset are fine.
I lol'd at your storyboard. I liked it.
The only thing that bugged me is how [Easy] is so much shorter than [Hard, and also a lack of a normal difficulty.
You also need a difficulty under three stars or it won't get ranked... Right now you're kinda pushing it with that three star [Easy].

[Easy]
The only thing I didn't like for this difficulty is that you put notes on blue ticks (1/4) after 01:28:615. I don't really like when 1/4 divisor is used on an easy difficulty. Other than that, the map is fine.

[Hard]
I love the way you mapped this.
Just one thing. I wasn't really too fond of 02:57:692, of how the sliders lead up to the "laser sliders." But that's just me.
Other than that, great map.