forum

Motoi Sakuraba - Leap the precipice

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
LadySuburu
This beatmap was submitted using in-game submission on Saturday, July 12, 2008 at 6:12:41 AM

Artist: Motoi Sakuraba
Title: Leap the precipice
BPM: 85
Filesize: 6295kb
Play Time: 01:33
Difficulties Available:
  1. Dream (2.36 stars, 121 notes)
  2. Vision (4.3 stars, 192 notes)
  3. Reality V2? (4.86 stars, 269 notes)
  4. Reality (4.86 stars, 269 notes)
Download: Motoi Sakuraba - Leap the precipice
Information: Scores/Beatmap Listing
---------------
This is my first beatmap, and I'm not quite sure of the quality. I tried to get everything as nice as I could on my own. I'd also like to finish mapping the whole thing, or if someone else feels like it, they can do so.

So far, I like how it has turned out, and I can pass it. I know there's something I'm not doing I should, because I'm new to this. So that's what I'm waiting for. XD

Thanks to those of you who help me finish this. ^_^

Edit1/2: Forgot to mention that this is a draft though, it's not quite near done. | As it was a filler anyways, removed long spinner and replaced with a break, will fill in the middle soon.

Edit3/4: Expanded Insane mode a bit. Also fixed offset and BPM. | Before finishing insane, made an easier Hard. Also changed difficulty names to fit with the Eternal Sonata theme.

Edit5/6: Increased slider speed, reworked spacing on Vision. | Added Dream. It sucks, but it's there.

Edit7: Got as far as I can seem to get with it... I can't get the next part to work right it seems, and I'm kind-of stuck here... I'd like to end the song around 2:38, but I can't seem to actually get the notes in properly. If someone's willing to help, that'd be great. XD

Edit8: I tried using the distance snap just to see how it'd play, and I don't like how it looks that much, but it sure is harder. I don't exactly know if it's BETTER though. The distance-snapped map is Reality V2, though I did leave a few spots unsnapped.
Ivalset