Play Time: 00:12
Difficulties Available:
  1. Normal (4.83 stars, 1 notes)
Download: Kyosuke Himuro - Shadow of your smile
Information: Scores/Beatmap Listing
---------------
Please check BPM/OFFSET tyvm :)
Numbers_old
Why not just continue mapping it? Even if the offset and bpm needs to be altered it will be easier for the mods to help you if the song is actually mapped. What if there is a need for a different timing section later in the map for example. Just mapping a few beats and asking for help probably isn't the best way to go about it all, and if you look at the beatmap graveyard it indicates on this being very true. Why not finish a map you've already gotten modding help on for example?

I'm sorry I can't help since I'm not very good at the bpm and offset myself but follow the the youtube tutorial and/or use the bpm mixmeister application as a starter and map the song to the middle atleast, then ask for help regarding the bpm and offset if there is a need for it. Or just stick with one of the older already modded maps.

Forgot to add a link to something I find very useful at times, mixmeister bpm is not an exact science. While it is good, and helpful at times trying to count the beats yourself is also important. LINK!
I think they've explained the whole process of doing it manually pretty good. You can just use your media player instead of a chronometer obviously. I tend to get pretty accurate results these days, usually not more than a few beats off, but those beats off is something I often seem to need help with, but also sometimes I'm so off it breaks my heart. But it's often good enough to start mapping to anyway. I think those 15 seconds of counting are time well spent before starting to make a beatmap regardless.
Topic Starter
Neogetz_old

numbers wrote: