forum

One-time game crash and Song-end bug [Resolved in b121]

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
awp
itt first forum post. I should start off with saying how impressed I am by the program (being a software developer myself, the extensibility alone inherent in this program made me @_@) but I'll instead just try to be useful.

In-game crash
System environment: Windows XP Home Edition, Service Pack 2
osu! control settings: Default, apart from changing skin to EBA skin (don't think it's relevant)
Description: After completing a song, I attempted to record the replay using FRAPS. I clicked "Watch Replay", and as the replay was beginning, I pressed the Video Capture hotkey (F9) to start FRAPS recording. This caused the game to close unexpectedly, resulting a cute little error dialogue to pop up that requested I forgive peppy unquestioningly for this error due to all the hard work that has gone into this project so far.

I tried replicating this bug, but it's only happened once. Since FRAPS is a bit of a resource-whore, at least on my machine, I would suspect that there might have been a null return on a memory call or something. I don't think it's a huge issue.

Song-failing-to-end bug