posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
K2J
Get Release 4

Get Release 3

Get Release 2

---

Though there's already at least one other Pokemon skin I know of, I felt compelled to create one based off of the games that started it all; I've been a fan of the games moreso than the series in general. This is also an easy topic for a newbie, as the graphics are very simple.

Download: http://up.ppy.sh/files/pkmnrbrelease1.zip

Any tips or suggestions would be helpful. I'm new to GIMP (and layered image editing in general), but I'm excited when I learn it. I'm especially concerned about the thickness of the guide circles, so if anyone has a simple way of thinning those out without messing up the placement in relation to the circle, that would be nice.

YoshiKart
Why is Mew Meowth?

In general, besides the pixelation, I guess this is pretty well done. Make sure you make some awesome health bars and spinners.

I want to look at this in-depth on the weekend.
Ekaru
This paragraph has been removed by: too wordy nazi

tl;dr: The Missingno sprite looks out of place and ugly as hell. Should've just said that. oh well. I prefer the artwork in the game and that I loved as a elementary school procrastinator, thanks.

For Miss, I would put Magikarp there, and for 50, I'd put Metapod or somethin'. Other than that, it's fine and dandy, want to see more... AFTER you get the approach circles and hit circles fixed up. It's kinda hard to do stacks ATM, lol. Or just play in general. Can't wait to see more, after you fix the circle issue/have someone fix it for you and hopefully change that really ugly, out of place sprite. :)

So yeah, it's not THAT bad, just needs you to finish it up and REALLY fix the playability issue that you're well aware of. lol Nice idea on using the Pokemon for the hit sprites. ;)