forum

KAREN - Distorted Pain

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
Derp_old
This beatmap was submitted using in-game submission on Saturday, December 20, 2008 at 2:26:30 PM

Artist: KAREN
Title: Distorted Pain
Source: Gore Screaming Show
Tags: Distorted Pain KAREN Gore Screaming Show OP Japanese Visual Novel H Game
BPM: 160
Filesize: 14184kb
Play Time: 01:36
Difficulties Available:
  1. Hard (4.34 stars, 110 notes)
Download: KAREN - Distorted Pain
Download: KAREN - Distorted Pain (no video)
Information: Scores/Beatmap Listing
---------------
Well... This isn't anywhere near complete by any means. This is my first attempt at mapping anything, and it's not really coming natural to me (it probably doesn't to anyone, though). I have about a minute or so of mapping done on this, and I'm not feeling very confident in it. If ANYONE who has a little bit of mapping experience could take a look at this map for me and give me some feedback on it, I'd appreciate it. I don't really want to go any further with this if it's no good. I think the timing is close... but I could be wrong on that. Also, I haven't changed the universal offset or w/e it is, I didn't really understand it when I tried. This probably isn't a good song for a first beatmap... depending on the comments I get I may leave it as is and start work on a simpler song.

Examples of things I'd like feedback on:

Timing of course.

Are the notes placed too randomly? I tried to sync them to the vocals, and I distance snapped them all, but they kind of meander into nowhere and back. Is syncing notes to vocals not usually done?

I think some of the sliders near the beginning are messed up... they don't seem to end right. I may have done them improperly/unintuitively. Also, I think one or two might overlap each other, which makes it look a little ugly... I'm guessing thats usually frowned upon

The video might be a little too intense or distracting, if you think it should be removed, say so...