forum

Rob Thomas - Ever the Same

posted
Total Posts
Topic Starter
MisterVercetti
This beatmap was submitted using in-game submission on Saturday, February 21, 2009 at 10:03:52 PM

Artist: Rob Thomas
Title: Ever the Same
BPM: 99.63
Filesize: 5831kb
Play Time: 03:18
Difficulties Available:
  1. Breezin' (1.36 stars, 142 notes)
  2. Cruisin' (2.3 stars, 189 notes)
  3. Hard ROCK! (4.91 stars, 327 notes)
  4. Sweatin' (4.28 stars, 327 notes)
Download: Rob Thomas - Ever the Same
Information: Scores/Beatmap Listing
---------------
This is my first attempt at creating a standard four-level difficulty beatmap. Any and all feedback/suggestions are greatly appreciated. If this goes over well, I plan on creating a sort of unofficial EBA2 song pack with 19 new songs, following the same difficulty format and whatnot as the first installment.

For those who may be interested, the song listing is:

Tier 1:

Song 1: Dirty Little Secret - All American Rejects (*)

Tier 2:

Song 2: Human Touch - Rick Springfield (**)
Song 3: All Around Me - Flyleaf (**) (??? Awaiting final decision from foulcoon ???)
Song 4: Four Litte Diamonds - Electric Light Orchestra (***)
Bonus 1: Hero - Chad Kroeger and Josey Scott (****)

Tier 3:

Song 5: Rock Around the Clock - Bill Haley and His Comets (***)
Song 6: Life is a Highway - Rascal Flatts (***)
Song 7: 867-5309 (Jenny) - Tommy Tutone (****) (Changed at personal discretion. After listening to it several times, I came to realize that there was no way I could map Magic Carpet Ride without it totally sucking.)
Song 8: Heard it Through the Grapevine - Marvin Gaye (****)

Tier 4:

Song 9: Billie Jean - Michael Jackson (******)
Song 10: Girls Just Wanna Have Fun - Cyndi Lauper (*****)
Song 11: Going Under - Evanescence (*****)
Bonus 2: Owner of a Lonely Heart - Yes (******)

Tier 5:

Song 12: Babe - Styx (*****)

Tier 6:

Song 13: 3 A.M. - Matchbox 20 (******)
Song 14: Kryptonite - Three Doors Down (*******)